Don’t Forget to Remember your Mom

Mothers day

I know some people who do not aknowledge the fact that they have a mom. I want to remind those who do at least like their mother that Mother’s Day is around the corner. Aknowledge them by making a phone call, sending a card, dining with them, spending the day with them. They really do appreciate the thought. Most of us take for granted the sacrifices our parents, especially our mother made to have us.

Nothing you do for children is ever wasted. They seem not to notice us,  hovering, averting our eyes, and they seldom offer thanks, but what we do for  them is never wasted.
Garrison Keillor

I am thousands of miles away from my mother right now, although I may not be able to afford an expensive gift, I have already gotten a small card to send her.  I have learned in my short 24 3/4 years (I will be 25 years old May 23rd)  after being away from home for 8 years, there is nothing like taking time out to talk to your parents. If it’s not your mother that raised you aknowledge the person that did. Even if they did a (excuse my french) shitty job, you are here now aren’t you? You wouldn’t be here without them having done the dirty deed so appreciate that in it’s entirety.

Remember what they did for you wasn’t a waste

One thought on “Don’t Forget to Remember your Mom

Leave a Reply

