There is cleanliness and then there is lets clean the floor and roll out cookie dough clean

I was reminded after reading this funny mom’s blogpost: How to be the coolest mom ever three days and counting  http://wessonblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/how-to-be-the-coolest-mom-ever-three-days-and-counting/#comment-19202

that my mom did some crazy creative things when I was little just to ensure her kitchen was not annihilated in our attempt to create some jimmie infested cookie, that probably didn’t taste good with 2 inches of sprinkles caked on top of it.

Sprinkles

Those are Jimmies (The Shape)

My mom told me this, I don’t recall it much. She used to clean the kitchen floor REALLY SUPER BLEACH WATER, SOAPY WATER, clean. Then when she had everything ready, would roll out the cookie dough on the floor.  I know what you are thinking, yes this actually happened. And yes I am still alive today 🙂  I think my mom is the greatest, and definitely the most innovative. Now on with it… Then she would let us cut the cookies out with whatever stone-age cutter she had and then we would get to A) Put sprinkles on them before the baked B) Sneak some cookie dough in our mouths before she caught us C) Put them in the oven as is  D) Decorate when they came out with frosting, jimmies, sprinkles. (Usually the leftover sprinkles from a entirely different season.) So sometimes Christmas cookies had Halloween colors just because.

Now if I was my mom, or if I end up being just like her. I will probably take her prior job

Peanut butter is a semi-solid and can therefor...

I love, Love Peanut Butter, Can’t imagine anyone besides my husband who doesn’t

and do the same for my children. Heaven knows my children currently only one child at age of two will be hellions and very messy destructive. Well if they end up with my husbands genes I will have a peanut butter sandwich thrown at the back of my head when they are 6 or 7 years of age. *Known Fact: My husband is the only southern man in the USA to dislike Peanut Butter. My husband was involved in a Peanut Butter incident as the one described above.* My husband will probably laugh himself silly just like his dad did at his mom.

Note: I need to find me some good shampoo and conditioner for the future day where I will be washing scrubbing my head.

Leave a Reply

