Fridge full of Produce

Happened to get lucky, my downstairs neighbor who happens to have gone to the same school as I and runs her own catering business, is going out of town. She asked if I wanted all the produce in her fridge. Didn’t realize I hit the jackpot.  So I will be experimenting this in the next few days. Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Asparagus, Carrots, Celery, Cantaloupe, Strawberries. Of course I already have bell peppers, onions, garlic, potatoes , and ginger to work with.   Tomorrow a Honey Glazed Pork Loin with a Brown Rice Pilaf with Mushrooms 🙂

ImageI apologize for my messy fridge, It’s stuffed so full right now, pretty much bursting. As you can tell I do a lot. But a tip: Don’t keep your fridge this full, it can cause things to inadvertently freeze . Yes and on the top shelf you see my husbands bad habit, cheese ragu. He likes it with pretzels. Not sure how he can stand it.

Leave a Reply

