Honey Roasted Pork Loin with Brown Rice Pilaf with Mushrooms

horrible cut pork loin

I apologize for butchering the loin..

So I marinated a pork loin today: To Marinate is the best thing to flavor something. I can leave it all day and know that my food is going to be awesome tasting later.

What I marinated mine with:

Honey about 1/4 cup

Worcestershire Sauce 2-3 tbsp ( I just  poured it out of the bottle straight into the bag)

2-3 tbsp olive oil

Garlic (minced)

Salt ( I used Kosher)

Lemon Pepper

I put it all and the pork loin in a gallon size ziplock bag for about 6 hours and refrigerate.

DO NOT LEAVE IT OUT…(Fastest way to get yourself and anyone else sick.)

Brown Rice Pilaf

I made this Brown Rice Pilaf: From Food and Wine

http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/brown-rice-pilaf-with-mushrooms

I substituted the Soy Sauce for Worcestershire sauce

And no lime.

I have to say it was quite good and got rid of some of the Mushrooms I had in my fridge.

Here is our dinner: It consisted of the Roasted pork loin, horribly sliced ( I really suck at slicing), Brown Rice Pilaf with Mushrooms, Steamed Broccoli and a Cucumber and Onion Salad with a Red Wine Vinaigrette

dinner plate

 

Leave a Reply

