My plans once June Happens

English: Tiramisu served at the "Ücia de ...

English: Tiramisu served at the “Ücia de Fanes” in South Tyrol Deutsch: Tiramisu auf der “Fanes Hütte” in Südtirol (46°36’43.4″ n.B. 12°00’51” ö.L.) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Okay, So I am going to try making Tiramisu, I love it, but have never had the opportunity to make it. Tiramisu however has many parts to it if you are making it from scratch

  • I am going to make my own mascarpone cheese: Using Whipping Cream, Lemon Juice and Cheesecloth
  • Homemade Lady Fingers (I haven’t made this since school), I know I could just buy them but that would take the fun out of it.
  • Making zabaglione (an italian custard filling)
  • And Pastry Cream

Using a step by step http://chefinyou.com/2010/02/tiramisu-recipe/

I have never made it and I prefer not to fail at it.

I also plan to make a Coconut Cream Pie (Which I have not had for 2 or 3 years) My favorite refreshing dessert. I have never made one myself..I enjoy other people’s pies. Pies are not my thing but I can make them. And perhaps a surprise pie…

I am also making mini cheesecakes for my friend who has never had them.

I have an FRG game night next Friday for which I will be making a Mustard/Vinegar BBQ Pulled Pork for, as well as deviled eggs.

I am sorry I have been neglecting my blog, it’s been a hectic end of the month here. And Germany‘s late spring is feeling like an early winter…It’s been dreary..My plant aren’t doing well, but I am holding out that they will live.

I am heading the the states at the end of June for an extended visit with both my family and my husband’s. As that sounds that they aren’t my family, I love my inlaws, they are awesome I enjoy the time I spend with them. I get to try so many new things.

I will be blogging from the states as well. So no worries, I will be helping my mom cook for my grandparents 60th Anniversary Party which will be in late July. My ginormous family will all be there. 🙂

Looking forward to showing you some goodies this week. 🙂

As always thanks for reading. If you have any comments or questions feel free to do so.

 

305706_363982030373893_261916439_n-640x640.jpg

8 thoughts on “My plans once June Happens

    • The picture is not mine…I used it from the thing at the bottom of the blog, But I do plan on making one and taking glorious photos of it before it gets devoured. But thanks anyway

Leave a Reply

