Warm And Satisfying Tuna Noodle Casserole

Germany is not getting Summer, and if we do get even the slightest hint of one, well it will be for a very short period of time. They are getting a huge amount of rain and cold weather. The Zugspitze a Famous Skiing Area about 3 hours south of us is completely snowed out this year at this time. Last year at this date the snow was completely melted.

1157_489759757759748_761541468_n

430cm Schneehöhe. 100% Winterfeeling.

 

That was a picture off the Zugspitze Facebook Page. Taken in recent days.

Amazing eh.  We expect the weather to change to winter rather quickly this year.  

So I decided with the cold weather I wanted something very hearty today. My husband is off on a training trip so my friend Heather is spending time with me at my house. I figured I should continue to make good food so I can blog about it. I also  can make something with Tuna in it. My husband does not like Tuna at all. I love it, on sandwiches, on salads, casseroles.  Which brings me to the recipe of the day!

 

An Easy Tuna Noodle Casserole, The only effort you really have to do is cooking the egg noodles.

And you can substitute whatever or add in whatever you like.

My Basic Recipe:

1-2 Cans Tuna

1 cup Green Peas

1 Can Cream of Mushroom Soup

1 Cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese

6 oz egg noodles (cooked, al dente, make sure you read the package for exact directions)

Bread Crumbs (Optional)

(As I said you can add whatever combinations or change the type of cheese)

 

Tuna Mixture

Mixture!

Mix Ingredients 1-4 while the noodles are being cooked.

Once the noodles are cooked and drained add that into the tuna mixture.

Pour into a casserole dish, (This is when you would add breadcrumb topping), Bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes.

Tuna

 

VOILA!  And you can make this ahead of time and freeze it in a sealable container for those days that you just don’t feel like cooking.

Today Marks my 1 year anniversary for blogging, I started out blogging with a different blog, but I have found that food is my calling. Thank you to my followers I am also at 50, which I was surprised at.  I hope that I can help you find a new recipe to add to your books or something to impress your friends and family with.

305706_363982030373893_261916439_n1.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

