Baking……On a Roll

MeAs I said in the previous post, with the Meatloaf Cupcakes, I am at my cousin’s house in Denton, TX.  I was asked to bake some things for her.

Tonight I baked. And I baked, and I baked some more.

I took my place as her temporary house wife. Her house smells heavenly.

She is one of those who orders a basket of produce through a community co op and gets one every week.  She had some Zucchini that needed to be used, so I thought well Zucchini Bread never gets old. At least I enjoy the spice bread.

She also has a smaller version baking cupboard, that compared to mine is small.  I need to show you mine one day when I get back from this long long vacation of mine,

You are probably thinking who cooks and bakes on their vacation? Well, I do. I am always enlisted to help someone somewhere.  I love the kitchen even on vacation. If I can get a few precious hours to myself I can come up with many a delicious thing.

So while my daughter was napping/sleeping (whatever it is she does when her eyes are closed and her mouth is not moving), I mixed up a batch of zucchini bread, came up with a new cookie, Raisin Bran Oatmeal Cookies, and made a classic cookie: White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies.

Whipped those babies up and postponing the chocolate chip til tomorrow. Thinking of also doing a brownie 🙂

Next few posts are the recipes with some photos. As I don’t have my camera, and I borrowed my cousins IPAD to take photos as I went.

Please enjoy!

Leave a Reply

