Greeting’s From Home, Greeting’s from Germany

I arrived home yesterday. For those of you who don’t follow, I live in Germany, with my husband and daughter. My daughter and I spent the last three months in the US with our family.  Needless to say the blog has been on the backburner.  Lo and behold I will be posting much more often and with lot’s of enthusiasm. Tomorrow be prepared for Lentil Soup (basically a Vegetable Soup).  And Some Homemade Bread of some sort.  Haven’t got a plan on that one. I managed to sleep last night at about 10 pm and wake up today at 1:30 pm. Trust me wasn’t trying to sleep that hard. I didn’t manage a wink of sleep on the plane. I watched two movies catching up on many I haven’t seen. I am going to recommend We Bought a Zoo with Matt Damon. It was a fantastic film with a cute little girl, good sob story, animals, and lot’s of humor. Family friendly I might add. Expect to cry. I’m sure some of the Germans on my flight thought I was nuts, laughing and crying at different times.  This week I am experimenting with dried beans. Yes, I use canned beans, but I want to use dried beans from now on. In this day and time canned anything is getting to be expensive. Thrifty people, let’s be thrifty.  Some recipes to pop up during this week: Chili with Beans and cornbread, Lemon Garlic Chicken (Whole Chicken), A Penne Pasta with Vodka Sauce, and possibly much more.  Please keep checking back , there will be plenty of how to’s and pictures to admire.

Leave a Reply

