Penne With Semi Homemade Vodka Sauce

By Semi Homemade, I mean using a prepackaged marinara sauce. Which makes this recipe super easy to do. It goes by very quickly. I’d say less than 20 minutes.

So a definite possibility for anyone, and it’s Meatless. Meatless Wednesday. I think I am going to make Wednesdays Meatless. I told my husband we needed to eat less meat and more variety of vegetables. I think we will have to work on the vegetable part.

Vodka Recipe

I added too much pepper flakes, Remember the more you add, the bigger the bite (Spice) you’ll have. My daughter didn’t like it.

Ingredients

Yes, I only had Smirnoff. I’m sure using the cheap stuff would be fine. Main ingredients are in the photo above. I did not have fresh basil or Parmesan on hand so I omitted them from mine.

Olive oil

onions onions2Cooking onions and garlic
So starting from the Left top, Heat your oil, Add the onions, Cook for 4 minutes, add garlic and salt. Cook for 1 minute, add vodka to mix. Allow to evaporate.

Onto the next steps.

marinara

cream added

looks after adding half

Mixed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Add the marinara, stir, allow to cook for 5 minutes. Add Cream (basil, parmesan), Stir, simmer on low for 5 minutes. You don’t want the sauce to taste like half and half. Add Penne to sauce and toss. Serve sprinkle with Parmesan if you have it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

plat

It’s delicious. You might want some bread to scoop up the remaining sauce on your plate.

Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

