Creating a Menu: Couch to 5K

Strange things on the menu here

Strange things on the menu here (Photo credit: leunix)

Sorry to everyone. The last few days have been cram-full of things going on. We have a military ball on the 2nd of May, our anniversary on the 1st. A Friend of mine who caters asked me to cater a party on June 1st. She will be out of town for vacation. So I have been perusing recipes, planning a menu, pricing things etc. You don’t realize how much goes into just putting an item on a menu, availability of products, servings, expense, allergens. Which, it doesn’t seem like a hard request which was sandwiches and a few appetizers, but for 100 people it is. You have to change a recipe that typically feeds 16 and multiply it.  Not necessarily do you need 100 of that one item, but enough to give everyone a choice. Ughh but I did finally narrow it down and simplified it. So I will be off and on busy hope to show you my process and final products. Lots of work, but finished happy people is my success.  The Event: Couch to 5K Awards and Recognition Ceremony

People in Attendance: 100 (that incudes some children)

Informal

Reception with Bites to Eat….(that’s what I was told was that she just wanted them to have something)

 

Something I guess is better than nothing…

 

I want to make a good impression will be a first where I do it alone, and make some money too.